Maryland Lemon Law Summary


The Maryland lemon law covers vehicles registered in Maryland as a Class A passenger vehicle; Class D motorcycle; Class E truck with a 3/4 ton or less manufacturer’s rated capacity; or Class M multipurpose vehicle.

The lemon law covers used vehicles, but does not cover motor homes or motor vehicles that are part of a fleet purchase or fleet lease of five or more motor vehicles.


Full MD Lemon Law summary | More MD Lemon Law info


Manufacturers participating in this state:

  • Audi
  • Bentley
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Ford
  • GMC Truck
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lincoln
  • Lotus
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mini Cooper
  • Nissan
  • Volkswagen