National Advertising Review Board (NARB)

National Advertising Review Board (NARB): Panel Members

As of 2020, NARB will consist of 86 professionals from three different professional backgrounds: (i) national advertisers (48), (ii) advertising agencies (26), and (iii) public members (academics and other members of the public sector) (12). 

NARB members are nominated for their stature and experience in their respective fields. Nominations are made by the BBB National Programs, ANA, AAAA and AAF. Nominations are submitted to BBB National Programs, the governing body of NARB, for election at its annual meeting. The term for membership is two years, and each member is eligible to be re-appointed for two additional two-year terms.



Public Members

Jenny Buschhorn
Assistant Professor of Practice
Advertising Program Head
Texas State University

Oscar Chilabato
Associate Professor
College of Business
Johnson & Wales University

Allen Garcie, MFA
Associate Professor of Digital Arts
Louisiana State University Shreveport

Steven R. Hall
Senior Lecturer
Charles H. Sandage Department of Advertising, College of Media
University of Illinois

Scott Hamula
Associate Professor and Chair, Strategic Communication
Ithaca College

Timothy Hendrick
Associate Professor, Journalism & Mass Comm
Assistant Professor, Advertising
San Jose State University

Michael Hoefges, J.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus
Center for Media Law & Policy
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Alice Kendrick
Professor of Advertising
Southern Methodist University

David Koranda
Professor of Practice
School of Journalism and Communication
University of Oregon

Peg Murphy
Associate Professor, Communication Dept.
AAF AdClub Advisor
Columbia College Chicago

Jef Richards, J.D., Ph.D.
Chair and Professor, Advertising & Public Relations
Center for Media Law & Policy
Michigan State University

Dr. Jan LeBlanc Wicks
Professor & Vice Chair
School of Journalism and Strategic Media
University of Arkansas

Agency Members

John Aguillard
Operations and Advertising
Worldwide Auctioneers

Holly Aguirre
New Honor Society

Wendy Aldrich
EVP, Managing Partner
Universal McCann

Michael Bassik
Chief Executive Officer

Michael Bollinger
Smith Brothers Agency, LP

Laura Jean Bracken

Dean Broadhead

Tracy Broderick
Karsh Hagan

Michael Brunner
Chief Executive Officer

Jeffrey Buntin, Jr.
President & CEO
The Buntin Group

Faruk Capan
Intouch Solutions, Inc.

Brad Casper
OH Partners

Dave Fitzgerald
Founder & Chairman Emeritus

Dan Fromm
Barkley US

Andrew Graff
Chief Executive Officer
Allen & Gerritsen

Cary Hatch
CEO & Brand Advocate
MDB Communications

Lee Hsieh
Sr. Partner, Director of Marketing and Customer Experience
WPP/Midas Exchange

Pete Imwalle
EVP, Chief Operating Officer
RPA Advertising

Patrick Kiss

John McCafferty
President/Creative Director
McCafferty Advertising

Michael McCartney
Chief Integration Officer
The Sandbox Agency

Krista Nicholson

Tom Stein
Chairman and Chief Client Officer
Stein IAS

Jim Tenny
Founder & CEO
Blackbird Communications Group, LLC

Meredith Vaughan
Vladimir Jones

Richard Ward
President & CEO

Amy Bytell
Associate Media Director

Advertiser Members

Jason Adamski
Director, US Media Investments
Ferrero USA, Inc.

Tim Alessi
Sr. Director – New Product Development
LG Electronics

Ron Amram
Global Media Lead
The Heineken Company

Maya Battle
Assistant Director, RHPG Digital Campaigns and Media Planning
Penguin Random House

Homi Battiwalla
Senior Director of Marketing Capabilities
PepsiCo Global

John Bell
VP Enterprise Digital Marketing
Travelers Insurance

Adam Benaroya
Head of Global Media & Performance Marketing
Hewlett Packard Enterprise

Dave Berlin
Director, Digital Business Development

Katrina Bott
Director, Global Strategic Sourcing
Capri Holdings Limited

Ivy Brown
SVP, Head of Brand and Community Marketing
TD Bank

Stuart Burkhoff
Senior Director, Media Strategy and Planning
Altice USA

Charles Chappell
Head of Global Media and Agency Excellence
The Hershey Company

Jason Chebib
Vice President, Planning and Insights

Mark Clowes
Director, Advertising & Communications
Starr Insurance Companies

Abby Cohn
Vice President, Brand & Communications
SK Group

Michael Cruz
Senior Director, Brand Marketing & Communications
New York Road Runners

Ryan Dillon-Curran
Director of Brand Marketing

David Dobbins
Media and Print Services Director
Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Russ Findlay
Chief Marketing Officer, President, Partner
Hiscox USA

Matt Fitzpatrick
Director & General Counsel – Brand Legal
The Procter & Gamble Co.

Olivier Fleurot, Ph.D.
Vice-President, Research, Development & Engineering
S.C. Johnson & Son, Inc.

John Fredette
Head of Brand and Marketing; Corporate Affairs
Con Edison

Linda Gharib
Director, Marketing Communications & Media – Legal & Regulatory U.S.
Wolters Kluwer

Daniel Glantz
Advertising & Sponsorship

Jennifer Gardner
Senior Director of Media, North America

Scott Grenz
VP, Global Head of Media

Jodi Harris
Vice President, Marketing Culture and Learning

Kevin Holowicki
Executive Vice President
Spark Foundry

Benjamin Jankowski
Group Head, Global Media

Valerie Light
Formerly Manager, Broadcast Production, Verizon Communications (now freelance consultant)

Jim Low
Rip Van

Renee Milliaressis
Chief Media Officer

Jason Morros
Vice President Head of Integrated Marketing
Edison Properties

James Pardes
Formerly VP, Marketing & Communications, LiveOnNY

Justin Parnell
Senior Director, OREO
Mondelez International, Inc.

Lou Paskalis
Senior VP, Global Media Executive
Bank of America

Lauren Radcliffe
VP, Media and Acquisition
E*TRADE Financial Corp.

Anna Ritchie
Global Digital Content Lead

Glenn Roginski
Director, Media Lab

David Ronk
Executive Director of Media & Channel Strategy
JPMorgan Chase

Cassidy Sehgal
Vice President, Digital & Advertising Counsel

Charlie Shin
VP, CRM & Analytics
Major League Soccer

Manos Spanos
SVP/CMP Brand Marketing Yogurt BU – USA
Danone North America

David Strome
VP Media Services – Americas
LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton

Jack Teuber
Creative Leader

Doug Zarkin
Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer
Pearle Vision

Amanda Zaky
Senior Manager of Digital Media
Mars Wrigley U.S.